Administrators within the Educator Center can delete additional Administrators, Districts, Schools, Teachers, Classes, and Students. However it's important to note deleting and archiving are different, learn more.
Depending on your organization and permissions, you may have fewer or more options than what was listed. Regardless of your structure, the process is the same. Please make sure deleting any users will permanently remove them from your account. This action cannot be undone.
Note: If you use Clever, ClassLink or another third-party SSO system to connect to the Educator Center, you must use that tool to make these changes.
- Delete an Administrator
- Delete a District
- Delete a School
- Delete a Teacher
- Delete a Classes
- Delete a Student
Delete an Administrator
- Log in to your Educator Center account.
- Click the Welcome, (organization name) at the top right of the screen.
- Use the drop-down menu to click Manage Administrators.
- Click the name you want to edit.
- Click the Delete Admin on the Edit Administrator pop-up.
- Click Delete to confirm. This action cannot be undone.
Delete a District
- Log in to your Educator Center account.
- Click Accounts located at the top of your screen.
- Use the drop-down menu to click Manage.
- Using the drop-down menu to click the District.
- Click Archived District.
- Click the name you want to edit. If this page is blank, please make sure to archive the district first.
- Click Delete District on the Archived District pop-up.
- Type the word DELETE to continue.
- Click Delete District to confirm. This action cannot be undone.
Delete a School
- Log in to your Educator Center account.
- Click on Accounts located at the top of your screen.
- Use the drop-down menu to click Manage.
- Use the drop-down menu to click School.
- Click Archived School.
- Click the name you want to edit. If this page is blank, please make sure to archive the school first.
- Select Delete School on the Archived School pop-up.
- Type the word DELETE to continue.
- Click Delete School to confirm. This action cannot be undone.
Delete a Teacher
- Log in to your Educator Center account.
- Click Accounts at the top of your screen.
- Use the drop-down menu to click Manage.
- Click Teachers.
- Click Archived Teacher.
- Click the name you want to edit. If this page is blank, please make sure to archive the school first.
- Click Delete Teacher on the Archived Teacher pop-up.
- Type the word DELETE to continue.
- Click Delete Teacher to confirm. This action cannot be undone.
Delete a Classes
- Log in to your Educator Center account.
- Click on Accounts.
- Use the drop-down menu to click Manage.
- Click Classes.
- Click Archived Classes.
- Click the name you want to edit. If this page is blank, please make sure to archive the class first.
- Click Delete Class on the Archived Class pop-up.
- Type the word DELETE to continue.
- Click Delete Class to confirm. This action cannot be undone.
Delete a Student
- Log in to your Educator Center account.
- Click Accounts.
- Click Manage.
- Click Students.
- Click Archived Students.
- Click the name you want to edit. If this page is blank, please make sure to archive the class first.
- Click Delete Student on the Archived Student pop-up.
- Type the word DELETE to continue.
- Click Delete Student to confirm. This action cannot be undone.